Message from the Dean

Message from the Dean

Welcome to the Faculty of Pharmacy at Yarmouk University and thank you very much for visiting our website. My name is Sayer Al-Azzam and I am the Dean of the Faculty of Pharmacy. As the Dean, I am humbly honored and privileged to serve our dedicated students, faculty, staff and administration. The Faculty is now located in the new medical buildings on the 3rd floor and began its work here on septemper 2018.

The Faculty of Pharmacy at Yarmouk University was established in 2013 with no more than 10 staff members at that time. The number is now close to 20 memebers in addition to the administrative and technical staff. Today, we have about 800 students, and the number is increasing each year.

We offer a Bachelor's degree in Pharmacy after successfull completion of the program within a maximum period of 5 years (165 credit hours). The program focuses on the primary responsibilities of the pharmacist in the field of health care and industry, and prepares graduates to work in various fields of pharmaceutical business; R & D, academia, industry, marketing and pharmaceutical companies.

Our Pharmacy Practice department emphasizes the significance of developing the scientific, ‎professional and social aspects of pharmacy students, in order to qualify them to take an ‎active role in the pharmaceutical care in hospital and community ‎pharmacy settings. Our Pharmaceutical Sciences Department offers a wide range of scientific disciplines that are critical to the discovery and development of new drugs and treatments.

Whenever necessary, we update our curriculum according to the needs of our students and market needs. In 2016, the study plan was amended to become a pharmacy specialization only, with no tracks. The decision included students enrolled in 2015 and 2016. The teaching language at our faculty is in English.

The faculty is committed to supporting and sustaining the highest quality of pharmacy education and training. Our door is open to your inquiries; you are invited to visit our school or take a few minutes to browse our website.

Sincerely,

 

Sayer Al- Azzam
Dean of Pharmacy Faculty

كلمة العميد

كلمة العميد

مرحبا بكم في كلية الصيدلة في جامعة اليرموك وشكراً جزيلاً لكم لزيارتكم موقعنا. أنا الأستاذ الدكتور ساير العزام، عميد كلية الصيدلة. بصفتي العميد، يشرفني خدمة هذه الكلية بطلابها ومدرسيها وجميع الموظفين فيها من أكادميين وإداريين. موقعنا الآن في المباني الطبية الجديدة في الطابق الثالث وقد بدأنا العمل فيها في شهر سبتمبر من عام 2018.

تأسست كلية الصيدلة في جامعة اليرموك في عام 2013 مع ما لا يزيد عن 10موظفين في ذلك الوقت. حالياً يصل عدد الاعضاء فيها ما يقرب من 20 عضوًا بالإضافة إلى الموظفين الإداريين والفنيين. اليوم، لدينا حوالي 800 طالب، والعدد في تزايد كل عام.

تمنح كليتنا درجة البكالوريوس في الصيدلة بعد انهاء 165 ساعة معتمدة بنجاح في غضون فترة أقصاها 5 سنوات، حيث يركّز البرنامج على المسؤوليات الأساسية للصيدلي في مجال الرعاية الصحية وفي الصناعة، لتهيئة الخريج للعمل في مختلف المجالات الصيدلانية في البحث والتطوير والمجال الأكاديمي والصناعة والتسويق وفي شركات ومستودعات الأدوية.

يركز قسم الممارسة الصيدلانية لدينا على تطوير الجوانب المهنية والاجتماعية والعلمية لدى طلاب الصيدلة، من أجل تأهيلهم للقيام بدور نشط وفاعل في الرعاية الصيدلانية في المستشفيات وصيدليات المجتمع. بينما يقدم قسم العلوم الصيدلية لدينا مجموعة واسعة من التخصصات العلمية التي لا غنى عنها لاكتشاف وتطوير الأدوية والعلاجات الجديدة.

نقوم بتحديث خطتنا الدراسية وفقًا لاحتياجات طلابنا واحتياجات سوق العمل. في عام 2016، تم تعديل الخطة الدراسية لتصبح تخصصًا في الصيدلة فقط، بدون مسارات، حيث شمل القرار الطلاب المسجلين في 2015 و 2016. لغة التدريس في الكلية لدينا هي اللغة الإنجليزية.

نحن ملتزمون دوماً بالحفاظ على أعلى مستويات الجودة في التعليم والتدريب الصيدلاني. بابنا مفتوح لاستفساراتكم في أي وقت. أهلاً وسهلاً بكم.

مع تحياتي الحارة،

 

الأستاذ الدكتور ساير العزام
عميد كلية الصيدلة